Alexandra Zerner is a progressive rock guitar player, multi-instrumentalist, and composer from Brno, Czech Republic. 

She has been working as a guitar teacher, session musician, composer, and sound engineer since 2001, and she’s currently endorsed by EMG Pickups, Kahler Tremolo Systems, and Lizard Spit Music Care Products. 


  • “9 Stories” (2014)
  •  “Aspects” (2015)
  • “Opus 1880” (2018)
  • “Silhouette” (2021)
  • "Do'nt Give Up!" (2022)


  • “An Evening Walk” (2016)
  • "Café de Paris" (2016)


  • “Healing” (2009)
  • “Nebula” (2010)
  • “Butterfly (Fly to Heaven)” (2014)
  • “Pawprints (In Loving Memory of Orlin)” (2018)
  • “Kartinche” (2019)
  • "Silent Night" (2020)
  • "Elusive as the Night" (2020
  • "Summer Rain" (2022)

Alexandra participated as a guest musician in “Thoughtscanning” (2014) by We All Die (Laughing) (guitars), “The Path To Atlas” (2015) by Aurora Borealis (guitars, keyboards, mandolins), “The Four Seasons” (2016) by Vivaldi Metal Project (guitars), “Follow Me” (2019) by Sevi (guitars, keyboards), “Odd Times” by Alberto Rigoni (guitars, keyboards), and “Tomorrow” (2020) by Svetlana Bliznakova – Sevi (guitars, keyboards, mandolins). 

She performed as a support act for Stu Hamm and Greg Howe (November 2016), and Dream Theater (July 2019).

Currently, Alexandra is focused on advancing her career as a composer, as in the meantime, she continues actively teaching guitar.